Amerks Announce 2018/2019 Opponents

The Rochester Americans announced who they’ll be playing in the upcoming 2018/2019 season and they will play against 15 different teams (same as the 2017/2018 season) and all of them are in the Eastern Conference. All games are an even amount of home and away. The full schedule will be released in the summer.

Leading the way on the schedule is 12 games against Syracuse. The last time Rochester and Syracuse played 12 times in one season was in 2008/2009. There’s also 10 games against Binghamton and Utica. The Cleveland Monsters are back in the North Division this upcoming season and will play in 8 games against Rochester.

There’s a reduction in games against the Canadian teams with only six vs Toronto, four times against Laval and four against Belleville.

Here’s the breakdown on the number of times the Amerks will play each team:

vs. North Division

Belleville (4), Binghamton (10), Cleveland (8), Laval (4), Syracuse (12), Toronto (6), Utica (10).

vs. Atlantic Division

Bridgeport (4), Charlotte (4), Hartford (4), Hershey (2), Lehigh Valley (2), Providence (2), Springfield (2), Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (2).

There are no games between the Amerks and Western Conference teams.

The AHL is expanding to 31 teams next season with the addition of the Colorado Eagles in the Pacific Division. They’ll be the new affiliate of the Colorado Avalanche.