Amerks Announce Clear Day Roster

On Thursday afternoon the Rochester Americans announce their 22 man clear day roster for the remainder of the 08/09 regular season.  It’s yet another sign that the season is quickly coming to a close.  It’s sad that hockey season is winding down, but exciting to REALLY start looking forward to next season.  That’s a whole other topic.

No surprises with the Amerks lineup.  If the team had any plans of making the playoffs this would be a lot more interesting.

Here’s the roster:

Mike Brodeur and Tyler Plante; defensemen Michael Caruso, Jason Garrison, Rory Fitzpatrick, Keaton Ellerby, Jordan Henry, Peter Aston, Franklin MacDonald, and forwards Janis Sprukts, Drew Larman, Stefan Meyer, Michael Duco, Tanner Glass, Dan Collins, Karl Stewart, Shawn Matthias, Kenndal McArdle, Michal Repik, David Brine, Randall Gelech and Riley Emmerson. Forwards Jarret Lukin, Kyle Hagel, Andrew Sweetland, Judd Blackwater and Jacob Micflikier currently remain in residence.

The rest of the AHL also announced their rosters as well.