Amerks from Last Season Not Returning

The Rochester Americans have announced the 2010-2011 training camp roster which brings in a whole group of new faces and names that we’ll get to know.  That also means a number of players that were on last years team are not returning.  There’s always a lot of changes over the summer with American Hockey League teams and almost impossible for most to keep up with everything.  So, in case you missed anything over the summer here’s a list of players not returning and where they are now.

Rory Fitzpatrick – Retired
Jamie Johnson – Grand Rapids Griffins
Mike York – Finland
Graham Mink – Peoria Rivermen. He was traded to the St Louis Blues in exchange for T.J. Fast.  With the money the Panthers saved by trading Mink they immediately signed Joe Callahan.
Jeff Taffe – Traded to the Chicago Blackhawks in exchange for Marty Reasoner
Mathieu Roy – Signed 2way deal with Tampa Bay Lightning
Maxime Gratchev – Hartford Wolf Pack
Jordan Henry – KHL
Jimmy Bonneau – Hamilton Bulldogs
Chris Beckford-Tseu – unknown
Alexander Salak – loaned to Farjestad of the Swedish Elite League. With Vokoun and Clemmenson as #1 and 2 in Florida and Markstrom and Plante planned for Rochester there was no room for Salak so the Panthers allowed him to go back to Europe.
Steve MacIntyre – Edmonton Oilers
David Brine – San Antonio Rampage
John de Gray – Syracuse Crunch
Victor Oreskovich – Vancouver Canucks (or Manitoba Moose).. he was traded along with Keith Ballard to the Canucks in exchange for Steve Bernier, Michael Grabner and a 1st round selection (Quinton Howden) in 2010.
Andrew Sweetland – Elmira Jackals
Peter Aston – unknown
Daniel Steiner – Switzerland

If anyone has any info on the “unknowns” please let me know.  There’s other players as well not returning but I didn’t think they were big enough part of the team that anyone would wonder about.

1 thought on “Amerks from Last Season Not Returning”

Comments are closed.